Tehran Orchestra to perform in the memory of Nezami Ganjavi

Tehran Philharmonic Orchestra will perform in the capital’s Rudaki and Vahdat concert halls in May 2017.

The orchestra will be conducted by Arash Gouran with Pedram Faryousefi performing as violin soloist in the ensemble’s latest performance scheduled for 23-14 May 2017.

In the concert, the orchestra will play Leonid Desyatnikov’s transcript of ‘The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires’ composed by Argentine composer Astor Piazzolla, and also the ‘Symphony for String Orchestra’ composed by Fikret Amirov.

Amirov wrote the piece in 1947 in the memory of late 12th century Iranian poet Nezami Ganjavi.

Tehran Philharmonic Orchestra has the history of hosting a number of well-known international musicians such as Japanese piano soloist, Noriko Ogawa and Ukrainian violin soloist Dmytro Tkachenko.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

13,458 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>